Fluxblog
Fluxblog Podcast
Nabil Ayers • This Was Summer 1999
0:00
-34:28

Nabil Ayers • This Was Summer 1999

Here's your new podcast episode, with a bonus playlist!

This week’s episode of Fluxpod features Nabil Ayers, president of the Beggars Banquet label group and author of the new memoir My Life in the Sunshine. We talk about the book, which is largely about his complicated relationship with his biological father, the musician Roy Ayers, and also get into his extensive experience in the record industry.

Next week’s episode will feature Karina Longworth of the You Must Remember This podcast.

I have two playlists out this week so I figure I’ll give you one in each of the newsletters. THIS WAS SUMMER 1999 is the second in my series of playlists looking back on the vibe of particular memorable summers, this one being an especially shiny and optimistic pre-millennial moment that – depending on your age – you either hate, or romanticize greatly. Since this one has been fairly popular I think more people tend towards the latter! [Spotify | Apple | YouTube]

0 Comments
Fluxblog
Fluxblog Podcast
Fluxpod is an ever-changing show in which I talk to various cool people – musicians, music industry people, writers, critics, etc – about music. Every episode is its own thing!